Sign In
​​FAQ​
General

Why was ADFD established?

Abu Dhabi Fund for Development (ADFD) was established to support the government’s efforts in financing vital sectors within developing countries to ensure socio-economic wellbeing. ADFD places a particularly strong emphasis on infrastructure, as it underpins all successful economies.

How many countries ADFD is planning to finance in the next five years?

ADFD is planning to increase the number of beneficiary countries to 90 in the next five years. Working closely with concerned parties and local entities in various targeted countries will allow for a rapid increase in the number of beneficiary countries that need aid.

Why is ADFD focusing on financing developments abroad rather than the UAE?

In an effort to aid developing nations, Abu Dhabi Fund for Development (ADFD) was established as the global development arm of the UAE.  It supports and fosters socio-economic growth for the developing world. Furthermore, as of 2013 the Fund amended its strategy to commence investing within the UAE as well as maintaining its commitment to assist abroad.

How is ADFD different from other financial entities such as banks which provide similar services?

ADFD is a non-profit entity that aims to create better living conditions within developing countries, throughout supporting programs that help them prosper and contribute within the global economy. In this regard, the Fund provides soft loans that are closer to grants according to the highest international standards; low-interest fees are solicited to cover the administrative charges of the Fund's activities.

Projects

What sector does ADFD mainly target, public or private?

The Fund targets the public sector projects, which are guaranteed by the beneficiary government concerned. It works with government institutions in the countries concerned and considers their needs for development initiatives and projects across regions.

How does ADFD operate with regards to projects?

ADFD follows a strict series of steps and procedures regarding projects, to guarantee cohesiveness, fairness and professionalism. For a detailed review please visit our Funding Process page.

What are the geographic areas of focus for ADFD?

ADFD launches and manages development initiatives in all developing countries that suffer from challenges in the field of social and economic development. The fund also aims to contribute to poverty reduction and energizing the process of sustainable development in a balanced manner around the world. ADFD has implemented and is currently financing projects in the Middle East and North, Eastern and Central Africa, as well as South, Central and Northern Asia.

تسجيل الدخول

الأسئلة المتكررة​

​​
أسئلة عامة

ما هو الهدف من تأسيس صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية؟

يهدف صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية الى تقديم المساعدات المالية للدول النامية لدعم نموها الاقتصادي وذلك على شكل قروض ميسرة وإدارة المنح الحكومية، إضافة إلى المساهمة في الاستثمارات المباشرة.

ما هي الخطط التوسعية لصندوق أبوظبي للتنمية خلال الخمس سنوات المقبلة؟

بناء على الخطة الاستراتيجية للصندوق والتي تم تحديثها في عام 2015 وضع الصندوق هدف استراتيجي لتوسيع نشاطه الجغرافي وزيادة عدد الدول المستفيدة لتصل إلى 90 دولة خلال السنوات الخمس المقبلة ، وذلك بالتعاون مع المنظمات التنموية الإقليمية والعالمية.

لماذا يركز الصندوق أنشطته خارج دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؟

جاء تأسيس صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية بهدف تنفيذ سياسة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لتقديم المساعدات الخارجية للدول النامية، إلا انه وفي عام 2013 تم تعديل قانون إنشاء الصندوق ليشمل نشاطه تنفيذ مشاريع تنموية داخل دولة الإمارات.

كيف يختلف صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية عن غيره من المؤسسات المالية مثل البنوك ؟

يعد صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية مؤسسة حكومية غير ربحية تهدف إلى تمكين الدول النامية من تحقيق التنمية الاقتصادية المستدامة، من خلال تقديم الموارد المالية على شكل قروض ميسرة لتمويل مشاريع في القطاعات الأساسية والتي تاتي ضمن الأولويات التنموية لحكومات الدول المستفيدة .

المشاريع

هل تستهدفون القطاع الخاص أم القطاع العام ؟

يتعامل الصندوق مع حكومات الدول النامية والشركات شبه الحكومية، أو شركات القطاع الخاص في تلك الدول مع اشتراط وجود ضمان حكومي للموافقة على التمويل.

كيف تتم موافقة صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية على المشاريع المقدمة له؟

يتبع الصندوق آلية محددة لتقييم المشروع والموافقة على تمويله بدءاً من دراسة المشروع من جميع جوانبه ثم يتم تقييم المشروع ميدانياً للنظر في الموافقة على التمويل، لمعرفة شروط وآلية الاقراض يرجى الاطلاع على صفحة إجراءات التمويل.

ما هي المناطق الجغرافية التي يركز عليها صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية؟

يركز صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية نشاطه على جميع الدول النامية في مختلف انحاء العالم للمساهمة في تحقيق التنمية المستدامة في تلك الدول. لمعرفة المناطق الجغرافية التي يغطيها الصندوق حتى الآن يرجى الإطلاع على صفحة الدول المستفيدة