Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
=

Bilateral Relations

ADFD Extends AED33 Million Loan for Hybrid Solar Project in Mali

   123,000 people to be provided with access to electricity  

Abu Dhabi-UAE: 11 June, 2015 – Abu Dhabi Fund for Development (ADFD) signed an AED33 million loan agreement with the Government of Mali to finance a hybrid solar energy project in Mali.

The funding articulates ADFD’s commitment to supporting renewable energy projects in brotherly and friendly nations given the sector’s crucial role in aiding economic and social development.

The agreement was formalized at a signing ceremony at the ADFD headquarters in Abu Dhabi that was attended by His Excellency Mohammed Saif Al Suwaidi, Director General of ADFD, and His Excellency Mamadou Frankaly Keita, Minister of Energy and water, Republic of Mali.

The project aims to contribute to the economic development of Mali through the optimal deployment of its renewable energy resources, reducing the cost of electricity on Mali where power generation is largely dependent on diesel.

The project will have positive impacts on the lives of rural population in the country through the supply of solar-powered electricity to 30 villages, benefiting nearly 123,000 people. The initiative will also boost job creation and economic activity in the region through the construction, operation and maintenance works that the project will involve. Additionally, the provision of electricity will improve the quality of healthcare and education in the areas served by the project.

His Excellency Mohammed Saif Al Suwaidi, Director General of ADFD, said: "Given the critical role of the renewable energy as a key enabler of sustainable development, ADFD is keen to finance vital projects in this sector to help developing countries unlock their potential. In line with this priority, ADFD supports countries that lack access to sufficient energy sources through enabling them to utilize their renewable sources.”

“The development of such massive projects in Mali will help create hundreds of job opportunities for its citizens and increase their contribution to nation building and development, while attracting new investments to the country to achieve sustainable development.”

In its priority to support renewable energy sector, ADFD in 2009 committed AED1.285 billion (US$350 million) towards the deployment of renewable energy in developing countries across seven loan cycles. ADFD agreed to provide loans worth AED183 million annually in each cycle to finance renewable energy projects in IRENA member countries.

 

The hybrid solar project is being funded as part of the AED150.6 million (US$41 million) second cycle of the ADFD/IRENA Project Facility that was announced at the end of 2013. This cycle provides concessionary loans to six renewable energy projects in Ecuador, Maldives, Mali, Samoa Islands, Mauritania and Sierra Leone.

The financed projects have a combined total capacity of 21MW and will bring reliable and sustainable power to rural communities that currently lack access to a modern energy grid.

The first and second cycles of ADFD/IRENA Project Facility provided US$98 million in loans to fund 11 projects in Ecuador, Maldives, Mali, Samoa Island, Mauritania (two projects), Sierra Leone, Argentina, Cuba, Iran, St. Vincent and the Grenadines. The loans were approved following close collaboration between ADFD and IRENA to assess and select the projects that meet specific criteria.

Commending the UAE’s pioneering role in supporting social and development projects in his country, His Excellency Mamadou Frankaly Keita, Minister of Energy and water, Republic of Mali, said: “The Republic of Mali is keen to promote stronger synergies with ADFD in the area of financing development projects that serve key economic sectors and improve the standard of living for the people of Mali. The bilateral relations between Mali and the UAE have witnessed remarkable progress over the past few years due to the continued efforts of the UAE to support stability and progress in Mali through providing precious development assistance.”

Pointing out that Mali has massive potential to achieve its development growth, Mamadou said that the government of Mali looked forward to furthering economic and trade cooperation with the UAE through increasing joint investments that benefit the people of both countries.

ADFD’s engagement in the development of Mali began in 1976, when the Fund financed five development projects across transportation, water and agriculture sector at a total project outlay of AED230 million. The Fund also managed an AED30.6 million grant provided by the UAE Government to support the transportation sector in the African nation.

About ADFD

Established in 1971, Abu Dhabi Fund for Development (ADFD) is an independent national entity affiliated with the Abu Dhabi Government. To help developing countries achieve sustainable development, the Fund offers concessionary loans, manages government grant through the direct supervision of such aid in project implementation and makes long-term investments and direct contributions. Since its inception, ADFD has overseen the provision and management of AED64 billion towards financing 438 development projects in 76 countries around the world.

Terms of Use

Abu Dhabi Fund For Development “ADFD” is the lawful owner to adfd.ae, the “Website”. By using and accessing to the Website, we accept and agree to the following terms and conditions:

1-No Indemnities and no Warranties

The ADFD hereby disclaims any warranty, liability, express or implicit connected to any of the content displayed on adfd.ae in case of loss or damage or failure or sharing information to either hardware or data.

2-Proper usage

Visitors shall not use the Website to post, submit or otherwise distribute unlawful, defamatory, abusive, obscene or offensive materials as well not to violate third-party rights including copyright, trademark or privacy. Visitors also shall not access or attempt to access the Website and Features using interfaces aside from the ones provided by the Website.

3-Proprietary and Intellectual Rights

We acknowledge that all the information, data or otherwise contained in adfd.ae is the sole proprietary right as well as the intellectual property to ADFD and subsequently it entertains all the assumed standards and protection rights.

4-Reporting abuse

To report abuse of the Website, or violations of these Terms of Use, including defamatory, vulgar, threatening or misleading information, misappropriation of content, or any other inappropriate use, please “click here”.

5-Personal Information and Information Disclosure

The ADFD reserves the right to disclose any Visitor information, including personally identifiable information, when required by law or when necessary to investigate potential illegal activities such as fraud, violations of the Terms of Use, or when otherwise necessary to protect the property, rights and safety of the ADFD, Website Visitors or other third parties.

6-Privacy Policy

The Website collects two categories of information, General Information. The Website automatically collects non-personally-identifiable information using the Website’s cookies to monitor Visitor usage patterns and information. Examples of the collected information include: (i) domain names, (ii) time and date stamps, (iii) IP addresses, browser types or operating systems, (iv) pages that a Visitor views and the links used to arrive at the pages, (v) domain names of other websites that linked to the Website, (vi) Website landing pages and (vii) other general demographic information. Personally-Identifiable Information: Visitors that register with the Website to receive an email alert through ADFD share point service may be asked to submit personal information such as an email address. The Website shall not collect personally-identifiable information without the consent of a Visitor. The Visitor also maintains a right of rectification with regard to personal information and may modify or delete their personal information, in whole or in part, at any time.

7-Applicable Laws

The UAE laws shall be the applicable laws in case of any conflict, claim or otherwise liability encountered by the mere virtue of accessing or using the Website.

8-Contact us

The ADFD official website operates only under one domain name https://www.adfd.ae, and is not connected with the hosts of any other websites that may look similar to its official website. For questions regarding these Terms of Use, please contact the ADFD.

Close
Back to links

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
=

العلاقات الثنائية

صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية يقدم قرضاً بقيمة 33 مليون درهملحكومة مالي

   بهدف تمويل مشروع الطاقة الشمسية الهجينة   

أبوظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، 11 يونيو 2015: – وقع صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية اليوم اتفاقية قرض ميسر مع حكومة جمهورية مالي بقيمة إجمالية تزيد عن 33 مليون درهم، وذلك بهدف تمويل مشروع الطاقة الشمسية الهجينة في مالي.

ويأتي القرض في إطار حرص الصندوق على تمويل مشاريع الطاقة المتجددة في الدول الشقيقة والصديقة نظراً لما يمثله هذا القطاع من أهمية ونتائج واعدة في تسريع عملية التنمية في تلك الدول.

وجرت مراسم توقيع الاتفاقية التي عقدت في مقر صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية، بحضور سعادة محمد سيف السويدي، مدير عام صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية، ومعالي مامادو كيتا فرانكالي، وزير الطاقة والمياه في جمهورية مالي.

ويهدف المشروع إلى المساهمة في تطوير المنظومة الاقتصادية في مالي من خلال الاستفادة من موارد الطاقة المتجددة التي ستساهم في الحد من تكاليف الكهرباء والتي تعتمد إلى حد كبير على استخدام الديزل ناهيك عن الآثار السلبية والبيئية المرتبطة بها .

وستنعكس الآثار الإيجابية للمشروع بتحسين الظروف المعيشية من خلال وصول الكهرباء باستخدام الطاقة الشمسية لتغذية 30 مدينة ريفية يسكنها ما يقارب 123 ألف شخص، كما وستساعد العمليات الإنشائية والتشغيلية وأعمال الصيانة التي سترافق المشروع في توفير العديد من فرص العمل الجديدة لسكان الأرياف. كما أن توافر الكهرباء سيعمل على تحسين الرعاية الصحية والتعليمية في المناطق التي سيقع فيها المشروع.

وبهذه المناسبة، قال سعادة محمد سيف السويدي، "نسعى في صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية إلى تمويل القطاعات الحيوية والأساسية من بينها قطاع الطاقة المتجددة لما يحمل في طياته الكثير من الفوائد والمكاسب على اقتصادات الدول النامية، مشيراً إلى أن المساهمة في تمويل القرض تأتي في ظل التركيز المتزايد على قطاع الطاقة المتجددة ونظراً لتنامي الأهمية التي يحظى بها القطاع كونه يعد ركناً أساسياً لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة."

وأضاف "أن تطوير مثل هذه المشاريع الضخمة يوفر مزيد من فرص العمل ويعد عنصراً جاذباً للاستثمارات الجديدة مما يعزز من فرص استخدام الأيدي العاملة الوطنية ومشاركتهم في مسيرة البناء وصولاً إلى تحقيق التنمية المستدامة الشاملة".

ويأتي تمويل مشاريع الطاقة المتجددة ، من منطلق حرص واهتمام صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية بتمويل هذا القطاع الحيوي، حيث أعلن الصندوق في عام 2009 عن التزامه بتقديم قروض ميسرة بقيمة 1,285 مليار درهم (مايعادل 350 مليون دولار) على مدار سبع سنوات، وتم الاتفاق على تخصيص مبلغ 183 مليون درهم لكل دورة تمويلية من اجمالي المبلغ المخصص لتمويل مشاريع الطاقة المتجددة في البلدان النامية الأعضاء في الوكالة الدولية للطاقة المتجددة (أيرينا).

 

ويعتبر مشروع الطاقة الشمسية الهجينة في مالي من ضمن قائمة المشاريع في الدورة التمويلية الأولى التي وافق صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية على تمويلها وأعلن عنها في نهاية عام 2013 ، حيث قام الصندوق بالتعاون مع الوكالة الدولية للطاقة المتجددة "آيرينا" بالإعلان عن تقديم 150.6 مليون درهم أي مايعادل (41 مليون دولار) على شكل قروض ميسرة لـ 6 من مشاريع الطاقة المتجددة في كل من الإكوادور، مالديف، مالي، جزر ساموا، موريتانيا وسيراليون.

وتصل القدرة الإجمالية للمشاريع المختارة في الدورة التمويلية الأولى إلى 21 ميغاواط، ومساهمتها في توفير إمدادات موثوقة ومستدامة من الطاقة للمناطق الريفية التي تفتقر لخدمات الطاقة العصرية.

وفي هذا الخصوص، وصل إجمالي قيمة القروض التي تم تخصيصها لتمويل المشاريع المختارة خلال الدورتين التمويليتين الأولى والثانية وذلك بالتعاون "آيرينا" إلى 98 مليون دولار، لتغطية 11 مشروعاً في كل من الإكوادور، مالديف، مالي، جزر ساموا، موريتانيا " مشروعين"، سيراليون الأرجنتين، كوبا، إيران، و سانت فنسنت وجزر غرينادين.

وعمل الصندوق جنباً إلى جنب مع "آيرينا" على دراسة واختيار المشاريع في هذا المجال والتي استوفت الأسس والمعايير الموضوعة خلال الدورتين التمويليتين الأولى والثانية.

من جانبه، أشاد معالي وزير الطاقة والمياه في جمهورية مالي بالدور المحوري الذي يلعبه صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية في تحقيق التنمية المستدامة بشقيها الاقتصادي والاجتماعي في بلاده، مشيراً إلى أن مالي تسعى إلى تنسيق الجهود وتعزيز التعاون المشترك مع صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية الذي يسهم بشكل فاعل في تمويل المشاريع الإنمائية التي تنعكس بشكل مباشر على القطاعات الاقتصادية المختلفة، وتعمل على رفع مستوى المعيشة وتحسين نوعية الحياة في مالي.

وأضاف أن العلاقات المشتركة بين دولة الإمارات ومالي شهدت خلال السنوات الخمس الماضية تطوراً ملحوظاً، مؤكداً أن دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تحرص على دعم الاستقرار وجهود البناء والتنمية في مالي.

وذكر أن حكومة مالي تتطلع إلى تحقيق تعاون مثمر مع دولة الإمارات في المجالات الاقتصادية والتجارية وزيادة الاستثمارات المشتركة بما يعود بالنفع على البلدين الصديقين، لافتاً إلى أن بلاده تتمتع بإمكانات وقدرات كفيلة بتحقيق التقدم المنشود.

ويشار إلى أن العلاقات الثنائية بين مالي وصندوق أبوظبي للتنمية بدأت منذ عام 1976 حين باشر دعمه للمشاريع التنموية في مالي، حيث مول الصندوق 5 مشاريع تنموية بقيمة إجمالية بلغت أكثر من 230 مليون درهم، شملت مشاريع في قطاعات النقل، المياه والزراعة، كما أشرف الصندوق على إدارة منحة تم تمويلهما من قبل حكومة دولة الامارات بهدف تعزيز قطاع النقل والمواصلات في مالي بلغت قيمتها مايقارب 30.6 مليون درهم.

نبذه عن الصندوق

ويعد "صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية" الذي تأسس عام 1971 مؤسسة وطنية تابعة لحكومة أبوظبي تهدف إلى مساعدة الدول النامية عن طريق تقديم قروض ميسرة لتمويل مشاريع تنموية في تلك الدول وإدارة المنح الحكومية التي تقدمها دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من خلال الإشراف والمتابعة المباشرة على آلية تنفيذ وسير المشاريع بالإضافة إلى استثمارات ومساهمات مباشرة طويلة الأجل، ، وقد قدم وأدار الصندوق منذ تأسيسه وحتى تاريخه لأكثر من 64 مليار درهم إمارتي لتمويل 438 مشروعاً تنموياً في 76 دولة حول العالم.

شروط الاستخدام

صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية هو المالك القانوني لهذا الموقع الإلكتروني الذي يخضع استخدامه لقبول الشروط التالية والموافقة عليها:

1- لا ضمانات

لا يتحمل صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية أي ضمان أو مسؤولية صريحة أو ضمنية عن المحتوى المعروض على هذا الموقع في حال فقدانه أو تلفه أو مشاركة المعلومات الواردة فيه مع أجهزة أو أنظمة بيانات أخرى.

2- الاستخدام السليم

لا يجوز للزوار استخدام هذا الموقع الإلكتروني لنشر أو إرسال أو توزيع مواد غير قانونية أو تشهيرية أو مسيئة أو فاضحة أو مهينة أو بها انتهاك لحقوق أي طرف آخر بما في ذلك حقوق الطبع والنشر أو العلامة التجارية أو الخصوصية. كما لا يجوز للزوار الدخول إلى الموقع الإلكتروني أو استخدام ميزاته أو محاولة الدخول إليه باستخدام واجهات غير تلك التي يقدمها الموقع.

3- حقوق الملكية الفكرية

نقر بأن صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية صاحب الملكية الوحيد لجميع المعلومات والبيانات والمواد الأخرى الموجودة على هذا الموقع وكذلك صاحب الملكية الفكرية لمحتاه، وعليه تعود للصندوق ملكية معايير وحقوق الموقع الإلكتروني.

4- الإبلاغ عن إساءة الاستخدام

للإبلاغ عن اية حالات إساءة استخدام للموقع، أو انتهاك شروط استخدامه، بما في ذلك استخدام معلومات تتضمن تشهيراً أو اساءة أو تهديداً أو تضليلا أو اختلاس محتوى أو أي استخدام غير مناسب، يرجى النقر ... هنا.

5- الإفصاح عن المعلومات الشخصية

يحتفظ صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية بالحق في الإفصاح عن معلومات الزوار، بما في ذلك معلومات تعريف شخصية عند الاقتضاء بموجب القانون أو عند الضرورة للتحقيق في اشتباه وقوع أنشطة غير المشروعة مثل الاحتيال أو انتهاك شروط الاستخدام أو عند الضرورة لحماية حقوق الملكية وسلامة الصندوق أو زوار الموقع أو أطراف ثالثة أخرى.

6- سياسة الخصوصية

الموقع يضم فئتين من المعلومات بما في ذلك معلومات عامة. ويقوم الموقع تلقائيا بجمع معلومات غير شخصية باستخدام ملفات تعريف ترصد أنماط استخدام المستخدين للموقع والمعلومات التي يدخلون اليها. ومن أمثلة البيانات التي يتم جمعها: (1) أسماء النطاقات، و(2) الوقت والتاريخ، و(3) عنوان بروتوكول الإنرنت ونوع المتصفح وأنظمة التشغيل، و(4) الصفحات التي يزورها المستخدم، والروابط التي يستخدمها للوصول إلى الصفحات، (5) وأسماء نطاقات المواقع الأخرى المرتبطة بالموقع، و(6) صفحات الوصول، و(7) معلومات تتعلق بالسكان وغيرها. المعلومات الشخصية: قد يطلب من الزوار الذين يسجلون في الموقع الإلكتروني والراغبين في الحصول على تنبيه عبر البريد الإلكتروني عبر خدمة "شاير بوينت" تقديم معلومات شخصية مثل عنوان البريد الإلكتروني. ولن يقوم الموقع بجمع معلومات تعريف شخصية دون موافقة الزائر. كما يحتفظ الزائر بحق التصحيح في البيانات الشخصية المقدمة ويجوز له تعديل أو حذف بياناته الشخصية، كليا أو جزئيا، وفي أي وقت شاء.

7- القوانين المعمول بها

يخضع أي تعارض أو مطالبة أو نزيع يتعلق بالدخول إلى هذا الموقع أو استخدامه لقوانين دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

اتصل بنا

يعمل الموقع الإلكتروني الرسمي للصندوق تحت اسم نطاق واحد فقط وهو https://www.adfd.ae، وهو غير مرتبط بأي من المواقع الإلكترونية الأخرى قد تبدو مشابهة لهذا الموقع. واذا كان لديكم أي استفسار عن شروط الاستخدام الواردة هنا، يرجى الاتصال بصندوق أبوظبي للتنمية.

Close
Back to links