Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
=

Finance

 

 

Bahrain PM Lays Foundation Stone of Mohammed Bin Khalifa Specialized Cardiac Center

 

AED562 Million Project Funded by UAE Government Grant

ADFD’s Active Role in Supporting Development Process Hailed

 

Abu Dhabi-UAE: 10 June 2015 - Abu Dhabi Fund for Development (ADFD) today participated in the ground-breaking ceremony of the new Mohammed Bin Khalifa Al Khalifa Cardiac Center in the Awali area of Bahrain. The ceremony was hosted by the Government of the Kingdom of Bahrain. .

His Royal Highness Prince Khalifa bin Salman Al Khalifa, Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Bahrain, laid the foundation stone, in the presence of His Excellency Dr. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Abdullah Al Khalifa, President of the Supreme Council of Health, Abdul Redha Abdullah Khouri, the UAE ambassador to Bahrain, and His Excellency Mohammed Saif Al Suwaidi, Director General of Abu Dhabi Fund for Development, as well as a number of senior officials in the Kingdom of Bahrain.

Thanking the UAE, its leadership and people for their supportive role in assisting Bharain in its development process, His Highness Prince Khalifa bin Salman Al Khalifa, said: “This project doesn’t come as surprise to the people of Bahrain as both the UAE and Bahrain have long enjoyed strong relations of love and amity that are further cemented by the efforts of our leaderships, in meeting the aspirations of the two brotherly peoples.”

Al Khalifa also praised the vital role of ADFD in aiding growth in Bahrain through its continued funding and investment in development and civic projects. He noted that this initiative is as an example of ADFD’s contribution to the sustainable development of emerging nations and their continued progress and prosperity.

Applauding the progress and achievements made by the UAE in various fields, Al Khalifa hailed the outstanding bilateral relations between Bahrain and the UAE across political, economic and social domains, wishing the UAE more progress and prosperity under its wise leadership.

He added: "Ensuring the provision of improved health and social care for patients, and enhancing the overall community health and well-being are key priorities for Bahrain’s Government in its continued efforts to develop quality healthcare projects and offer best-in-class healthcare services in the country. This goal is achieved through setting up new specialized medical facilities that deliver advanced healthcare for patients on par with the latest international standards."

Al Khalifa also thanked all those involved in the development of the new Mohammed Bin Khalifa Al Khalifa Cardiac Center including doctors, consultants, project managers, and technicians for their diligent efforts towards the realization of the project.The AED562 Million (US $153 Million) project is funded by a grant offered by the UAE to Bahrain in 2013 as part of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) development program for Bahrain.

Managed by ADFD on behalf of the UAE Government, the project will meet the growing demand for specialized cardiology services in the Kingdom of Bahrain through setting up an integrated facility fitted-out with the latest equipment and medical devices for the treatment of cardiac diseases and conducting heart surgeries.

His Excellency Lt. General Dr. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Abdullah Al Khalifa, President of the Supreme Council of Health in Bahrain, said: “The Mohammed Bin Khalifa Al Khalifa Cardiac Center will serve as a major milestone in offering quality diagnosis and treatment for heart patients in Bahrain. The project will address the capacity challenges at the current cardiac facility, which receives a large number of patients from within and outside Bahrain. The new center will help us to offer best-in-class treatment on a GCC-wide level."

He revealed that the new facility will include an outpatient clinic, radiology department, as well as scanning, pharmacy, physiotherapy, sterilization, emergency, and administration departments on the ground floor. The second floor will comprise operation theaters, ICU and laboratory, whereas the floors four to seven will have dedicated wards for men, women and children, with the possibility for future expansion across various departments.

“The Government of Bahrain, since the beginning of last century, has placed great emphasis on the provision of advanced healthcare services to its citizens, which is clearly evident from Bahrain’s high rank across various health indicators compared to many other countries in the world,” Al Khalifa added.

His Excellency Mohammed Saif Al Suwaidi, Director General, Abu Dhabi Fund for Development (ADFD), said: “The UAE and the Bahrain enjoy strong bonds as a result of our continuous engagement and collaboration to achieve inclusive development across various sectors”.

He added: “ADFD’s engagement in the development of Bahrain dates back to 1974, when the Fund contributed to the financing and management of 25 development projects that support infrastructure”.

"The establishment of this integrated cardiac facility articulates the UAE government’s keenness to support sustainable development in Bahrain through delivering best-in-class health care services towards achieving social and economic prosperity for the Bahraini people,” Al Suwaidi added.

Taking shape across an area of 44,000 square meters, the new facility is due to open in the first half of 2018. It will comprise an outpatient clinic, radiology department, scanning, pharmacy, physiotherapy, and sterilization, emergency and operation theaters, as well as ICU, laboratory and dedicated wards for men, women and children.

Upon completion, the center will feature 148 beds, boosting the capacity of the existing 68-bed cardiac unit. The cardiac center as well as King Hamad Cancer Hospital will increase the number of beds from 22 beds to 24 beds for every 10,000 person.

ADFD manages the grant provided by the UAE Government to Bahrain to the tune of AED9.19 billion (US$2.5 billion) for 10 years as part of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) development program for Bahrain. In 2013, ADFD managed development projects in Bahrain across the key economic sectors including housing, water, health, and transportation.

About ADFD

Established in 1971, Abu Dhabi Fund for Development (ADFD) is an independent national entity affiliated with the Abu Dhabi Government. To help developing countries achieve sustainable development, the Fund offers concessionary loans, manages government grant through the direct supervision of such aid in project implementation and makes long-term investments and direct contributions. Since its inception, ADFD has overseen the provision and management of AED64 billion towards financing 438 development projects in 76 countries around the world.

Terms of Use

Abu Dhabi Fund For Development “ADFD” is the lawful owner to adfd.ae, the “Website”. By using and accessing to the Website, we accept and agree to the following terms and conditions:

1-No Indemnities and no Warranties

The ADFD hereby disclaims any warranty, liability, express or implicit connected to any of the content displayed on adfd.ae in case of loss or damage or failure or sharing information to either hardware or data.

2-Proper usage

Visitors shall not use the Website to post, submit or otherwise distribute unlawful, defamatory, abusive, obscene or offensive materials as well not to violate third-party rights including copyright, trademark or privacy. Visitors also shall not access or attempt to access the Website and Features using interfaces aside from the ones provided by the Website.

3-Proprietary and Intellectual Rights

We acknowledge that all the information, data or otherwise contained in adfd.ae is the sole proprietary right as well as the intellectual property to ADFD and subsequently it entertains all the assumed standards and protection rights.

4-Reporting abuse

To report abuse of the Website, or violations of these Terms of Use, including defamatory, vulgar, threatening or misleading information, misappropriation of content, or any other inappropriate use, please “click here”.

5-Personal Information and Information Disclosure

The ADFD reserves the right to disclose any Visitor information, including personally identifiable information, when required by law or when necessary to investigate potential illegal activities such as fraud, violations of the Terms of Use, or when otherwise necessary to protect the property, rights and safety of the ADFD, Website Visitors or other third parties.

6-Privacy Policy

The Website collects two categories of information, General Information. The Website automatically collects non-personally-identifiable information using the Website’s cookies to monitor Visitor usage patterns and information. Examples of the collected information include: (i) domain names, (ii) time and date stamps, (iii) IP addresses, browser types or operating systems, (iv) pages that a Visitor views and the links used to arrive at the pages, (v) domain names of other websites that linked to the Website, (vi) Website landing pages and (vii) other general demographic information. Personally-Identifiable Information: Visitors that register with the Website to receive an email alert through ADFD share point service may be asked to submit personal information such as an email address. The Website shall not collect personally-identifiable information without the consent of a Visitor. The Visitor also maintains a right of rectification with regard to personal information and may modify or delete their personal information, in whole or in part, at any time.

7-Applicable Laws

The UAE laws shall be the applicable laws in case of any conflict, claim or otherwise liability encountered by the mere virtue of accessing or using the Website.

8-Contact us

The ADFD official website operates only under one domain name https://www.adfd.ae, and is not connected with the hosts of any other websites that may look similar to its official website. For questions regarding these Terms of Use, please contact the ADFD.

Close
Back to links

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
=

المالية

ضمن منحة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة للمملكة وبتكلفة 562 مليون درهم رئيس وزراء البحرين يضع حجر الأساس لمشروع مركز محمد بن خليفة التخصصي للقلب 7

أشاد بالدور الحيوي والفعال الذي يقوم به صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية لدعم جهود التنمية

أبوظبي- الإمارات العربية المتحدة: 10 يونيو 2015: شارك صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية في الاحتفال الذي اقامته حكومة مملكة البحرين الشقيقة وذلك بمناسبة وضع حجر الأساس لمشروع مركز محمد بن خليفة التخصصي للقلب الجديد بمنطقة "عوالي" في البحرين.

و قام صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير خليفة بن سلمان آل خليفة رئيس الوزراء في مملكة البحرين بوضع حجر الأساس للمشروع، بحضور معالي الفريق طبيب الشيخ محمد بن عبدالله آل خليفة رئيس المجلس الأعلى للصحة، وسعادة عبدالرضا عبدالله الخوري سفير دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لدى مملكة البحرين، وسعادة محمد سيف السويدي مدير عام صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية، وعدد من أصحاب المعالي والسعادة في مملكة البحرين.

وأعرب صاحب السمو الأمير خليفة بن سلمان آل خليفة في كلمة له خلال حفل وضع حجر الأساس، عن خالص الشكر والتقدير لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة قيادة وحكومة وشعباً على مواقفها الداعمة والمساندة لمملكة البحرين، مؤكداً سموه أن ذلك ليس بمستغرب من الأشقاء في دولة الإمارات في ظل ما يربط بين البلدين والشعبين من علاقات أخوة ومحبة تعززها مساعي قيادتي البلدين لتوطيد هذه العلاقات والوصول بها إلى ما يلبي طموحات الشعبين الشقيقين.

وأشاد سموه بالدور الحيوي والفعال الذي يقوم به صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية في دعم جهود التنمية من خلال التمويل والاستثمار في مشروعات تنموية وحضارية متعددة أسهمت في تعزيز جهود التنمية المستدامة في العديد من البلدان مما كان لها الأثر الهام والكبير في تعزيز النماء والازدهار في تلك الدول. كما أشاد سموه بدور دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة الشقيقة وما حققته من تقدم ومنجزات تنموية في مختلف المجالات، منوها سموه بما وصلت إليه العلاقات البحرينية الإماراتية من تطور ونماء على كافة الأصعدة السياسية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية، متمنيًا سموه لدولة الامارات مزيدا من الرفعة والتقدم والنماء في ظل قيادتها الحكيمة.

وقال سموه إن "ضمان توفير أفضل سبل الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية للمرضى، وتعزيز الصحة العامة للمجتمع، هو ما يدفع الحكومة لمواصلة جهودها في تبني مشروعات نوعية للحفاظ على استدامة الخدمات الصحية من خلال التوسع في إنشاء المراكز الطبية المتخصصة التي تعزز منظومة الرعاية المتكاملة وتوفر أحدث الأنظمة العلاجية للمرضى".

وتوجه سموه بالشكر إلى كافة القائمين على مشروع مركز محمد بن خليفة آل خليفة التخصصي للقلب من أطباء واستشاريين وإداريين وفنيين على جهودهم وما اسهموا به من عمل في وضع اللبنات الأولى للمركز، متمنيا سموه لهم مزيدا من النجاح والتوفيق.

ويأتي تمويل هذا المشروع ضمن منحة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة للبحرين المقدمة سنة 2013 في إطار برنامج تنمية دول مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية والتي أقرها قادة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي حيث خصصت دولة الإمارات 562 مليون درهم، (153 مليون دولار أمريكي) لتمويل هذا المشروع الحيوي.
 
ويهدف المشروع الذي يديره صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية بالنيابة عن الحكومة دولة الإمارات إلى تلبية الطلب المتزايد على المراكز المتخصصة في أمراض القلب، حيث يتضمن المشروع إنشاء مركز متكامل للأمراض وجراحات القلب ومواقف وخدمات أخرى مع تزويده بأحدث المعدات والأجهزة الطبية.
 
وبهذه المناسبة، قدم معالي الفريق طبيب الشيخ محمد بن عبدالله آل خليفة، الشكر والعرفان إلى حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ممثلة بصندوق أبوظبي للتنمية على تمويل هذا الصرح الطبي الكبير، مشيراً إلى إنّ مشروع مركز محمد بن خليفة آل خليفة التخصصي للقلب يُعد نقلة وإضافة نوعية لتشخيص وعلاج أمراض القلب بمملكة البحرين، حيث باتت الحاجة ماسة لتوسعة المركز الحالي كونه يستقبل كثير من الحالات من داخل وخارج مملكة البحرين، إضافة للخدمات الطبية والعلاجية والإدارية المتميزة التي يقدمها المركز على مستوى دول الخليج العربي.
 
وقال إن المركز الجديد يشتمل على العيادات الخارجية وقسم الأشعة والتصوير والصيدلية والعلاج الطبيعي وقسم التعقيم والطوارئ والإدارة، إضافة إلى المواقف والخدمات الأخرى في الطابق الأرضي، أما الطابق الثاني فسيحوي غرف العمليات والعناية القصوى والمختبر، كما يحتوي المركز على الأجنحة المختلفة للرجال والنساء والأطفال والقسم الخاص في الطوابق الرابع والخامس والسادس والسابع، مع إمكان التوسعة المستقبلية في مختلف الأقسام.
 
وأضاف أن حكومة مملكة البحرين ومنذ بداية القرن الماضي أولت الخدمات الصحية أهمية كبرى وسعت لتطويرها لخدمة مواطنيها، وخير دليلٍ على ذلك المؤشرات الصحية في البحرين ومقارنتها بمثيلاتها في العالم.
 
ومن جانبه، قال سعادة محمد سيف السويدي، مدير عام صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية: " يرتبط صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية مع الحكومة البحرينية بعلاقات تاريخية، تتسم بالتعاون والعمل البناء لتحقيق أهداف التنمية الشاملة في كافة القطاعات الاقتصادية":
 
وقال إن المركز الجديد يشتمل على العيادات الخارجية وقسم الأشعة والتصوير والصيدلية والعلاج الطبيعي وقسم التعقيم والطوارئ والإدارة، إضافة إلى المواقف والخدمات الأخرى في الطابق الأرضي، أما الطابق الثاني فسيحوي غرف العمليات والعناية القصوى والمختبر، كما يحتوي المركز على الأجنحة المختلفة للرجال والنساء والأطفال والقسم الخاص في الطوابق الرابع والخامس والسادس والسابع، مع إمكان التوسعة المستقبلية في مختلف الأقساموأضاف "إن نشاطات الصندوق التنموية في مملكة البحرين الشقيقه والتي انطلقت منذ عام 1974، أسهمت في تمويل وإدارة أكثر من 25 مشروعاً تنموياً في قطاعات البنية الأساسية المختلفة وذلك في إطار دعم جهود حكومة البحرين في هذا المجال."
 
وأوضح "إن تمويل هذا الصرح الطبي المهم والمتكامل لأمراض وجراحات القلب يجسد حرص دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على لعب دور فعّال في دعم مسيرة التنمية المستدامة في البحرين وتوفير مستويات متميزة من الرعاية الطبية والصحية لتحقيق الرخاء الاقتصادي والاجتماعي لمواطنيها."
 
ومن المتوقع الانتهاء من تجهيز مشروع مركز محمد بن خليفة آل خليفة التخصصي للقلب الجديد في النصف الأول من عام 2018، وتبلغ مســاحة البناء للمركز حوالي 44 ألف متر مربع، ويشمل المركز على العيادات الخارجية، وقسم الأشعة، والتصوير، والصيدلية، والعلاج الطبيعي، وقسم التعقيم، والطوارئ، والإدارة، وغرف العمليات، والعناية القصوى، والمختبر، فضلاً عن أجنحة مختلفة للرجال والنساء والأطفال.
 
وسيحوي المركز الجديد 148 سريراً حال الانتهاء من البناء، مقارنةً بـ 68 سريراً في المركز الحالي، ومع بدأ تشغيل هذا المركز، ومركز الأورام بمستشفى الملك حمد سيتم رفع نسبة عدد الأسرّة لعدد المرضى من (22) إلى (24) سريراً لكل (10) آلاف نسمة.
 
ويشار إلى أن الصندوق يدير منحة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة للبحرين المقدمة عام 2013 في إطار برنامج تنمية دول مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية وتبلغ قيمة المنحة 9.19 مليار درهم إماراتي (2.5) مليار دولار وتمتد على مدار 10 سنوات.
 
وخلال عام 2013 تم تمويل عدد من المشاريع ضمن المنحة استهدفت القطاعات الحيوية والأساسية في البحرين حيث شملت الاسكان، المياه، الصحة، والنقل والمواصلات.
 

نبذه عن الصندوق

ويذكر أن "صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية" هو مؤسسة وطنية تابعة لحكومة أبوظبي، تأسس عام 1971 بهدف مساعدة الدول النامية عن طريق تقديم قروض ميسرة لتمويل مشاريع تنموية في تلك الدول، بإضافة إلى استثمارات ومساهمات مباشرة طويلة الأجل، كما يقوم الصندوق في الوقت ذاته بإدارة المنح الحكومية التي تقدمها دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من خلال الإشراف والمتابعة المباشرة على آلية تنفيذ وسير المشاريع، حيث قدم وأدار الصندوق منذ تأسيسه أكثر من 64 مليار درهم إمارتي لتمويل برامج ومشاريع تنموية تزيد عن 438 مشروعاً في 76 دولة حول العالم.
 

شروط الاستخدام

صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية هو المالك القانوني لهذا الموقع الإلكتروني الذي يخضع استخدامه لقبول الشروط التالية والموافقة عليها:

1- لا ضمانات

لا يتحمل صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية أي ضمان أو مسؤولية صريحة أو ضمنية عن المحتوى المعروض على هذا الموقع في حال فقدانه أو تلفه أو مشاركة المعلومات الواردة فيه مع أجهزة أو أنظمة بيانات أخرى.

2- الاستخدام السليم

لا يجوز للزوار استخدام هذا الموقع الإلكتروني لنشر أو إرسال أو توزيع مواد غير قانونية أو تشهيرية أو مسيئة أو فاضحة أو مهينة أو بها انتهاك لحقوق أي طرف آخر بما في ذلك حقوق الطبع والنشر أو العلامة التجارية أو الخصوصية. كما لا يجوز للزوار الدخول إلى الموقع الإلكتروني أو استخدام ميزاته أو محاولة الدخول إليه باستخدام واجهات غير تلك التي يقدمها الموقع.

3- حقوق الملكية الفكرية

نقر بأن صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية صاحب الملكية الوحيد لجميع المعلومات والبيانات والمواد الأخرى الموجودة على هذا الموقع وكذلك صاحب الملكية الفكرية لمحتاه، وعليه تعود للصندوق ملكية معايير وحقوق الموقع الإلكتروني.

4- الإبلاغ عن إساءة الاستخدام

للإبلاغ عن اية حالات إساءة استخدام للموقع، أو انتهاك شروط استخدامه، بما في ذلك استخدام معلومات تتضمن تشهيراً أو اساءة أو تهديداً أو تضليلا أو اختلاس محتوى أو أي استخدام غير مناسب، يرجى النقر ... هنا.

5- الإفصاح عن المعلومات الشخصية

يحتفظ صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية بالحق في الإفصاح عن معلومات الزوار، بما في ذلك معلومات تعريف شخصية عند الاقتضاء بموجب القانون أو عند الضرورة للتحقيق في اشتباه وقوع أنشطة غير المشروعة مثل الاحتيال أو انتهاك شروط الاستخدام أو عند الضرورة لحماية حقوق الملكية وسلامة الصندوق أو زوار الموقع أو أطراف ثالثة أخرى.

6- سياسة الخصوصية

الموقع يضم فئتين من المعلومات بما في ذلك معلومات عامة. ويقوم الموقع تلقائيا بجمع معلومات غير شخصية باستخدام ملفات تعريف ترصد أنماط استخدام المستخدين للموقع والمعلومات التي يدخلون اليها. ومن أمثلة البيانات التي يتم جمعها: (1) أسماء النطاقات، و(2) الوقت والتاريخ، و(3) عنوان بروتوكول الإنرنت ونوع المتصفح وأنظمة التشغيل، و(4) الصفحات التي يزورها المستخدم، والروابط التي يستخدمها للوصول إلى الصفحات، (5) وأسماء نطاقات المواقع الأخرى المرتبطة بالموقع، و(6) صفحات الوصول، و(7) معلومات تتعلق بالسكان وغيرها. المعلومات الشخصية: قد يطلب من الزوار الذين يسجلون في الموقع الإلكتروني والراغبين في الحصول على تنبيه عبر البريد الإلكتروني عبر خدمة "شاير بوينت" تقديم معلومات شخصية مثل عنوان البريد الإلكتروني. ولن يقوم الموقع بجمع معلومات تعريف شخصية دون موافقة الزائر. كما يحتفظ الزائر بحق التصحيح في البيانات الشخصية المقدمة ويجوز له تعديل أو حذف بياناته الشخصية، كليا أو جزئيا، وفي أي وقت شاء.

7- القوانين المعمول بها

يخضع أي تعارض أو مطالبة أو نزيع يتعلق بالدخول إلى هذا الموقع أو استخدامه لقوانين دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

اتصل بنا

يعمل الموقع الإلكتروني الرسمي للصندوق تحت اسم نطاق واحد فقط وهو https://www.adfd.ae، وهو غير مرتبط بأي من المواقع الإلكترونية الأخرى قد تبدو مشابهة لهذا الموقع. واذا كان لديكم أي استفسار عن شروط الاستخدام الواردة هنا، يرجى الاتصال بصندوق أبوظبي للتنمية.

Close
Back to links