Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
=

Flag day


 

​​

ADFD Extends AED183.6 Million Loan to Montenegro to Support Agriculture Development

                                                                                              ​         

Abu Dhabi-UAE: 4 June, 2015 – Abu Dhabi Fund for Development (ADFD) today offered an AED183.6 million concessionary loan to the Government of Montenegro to support agricultural development sector.

The agreement was formalized at a signing ceremony at the ADFD headquarters in Abu Dhabi between His Excellency Mohammed Saif Al Suwaidi, Director General of ADFD and Dr. Zoran Vukcevic, Director of Montenegrin Development Fund in the presence of His Excellency Prof. Dr Petar Ivanovic, Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development of Montenegro.

Aimed at accelerating economic development in Montenegro through supporting food security and boosting agricultural and livestock exports, the agreement seeks to enhance the competitiveness of Montenegro’s products to international levels. Towards this priority, the agreement supports mechanisms that elevate the quality and safety standards of agricultural and livestock production in the country, while opening up new markets for the country’s exports.

His Excellency Mohammed Saif Al Suwaidi, Director General of ADFD, said: “As a catalyst for inclusive development and food security, the UAE, through the Abu Dhabi Fund for Development, pursues an active policy in supporting agricultural investment across the developing world. To achieve this goal, ADFD is committed to ensuring necessary funding for development projects, especially in strategically important sectors that can significantly benefit the economies of developing countries.”

Al Suwaidi added: “Increased production and investment in agriculture will serve as an effective tool to achieving sustainable economic and social development across developing countries. In supporting such vital projects, we hope to create hundreds of job opportunities in the beneficiary countries, while contributing to the diversification of their economies and helping them achieve self-sufficiency in food and agricultural production.”

Commending the efforts of the UAE and ADFD in promoting synergies with Montenegro, His Excellency Prof. Dr Petar Ivanović, the Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development of Montenegro, said: “ADFD’s active involvement in financing agricultural projects in Montenegro will have a significant economic impact in the development of agricultural sector across the country.”

Describing the project and its implementation stages, he added: “The project funded by the ADFD comprises two phases. Phase one includes the provision of loans to farmers and companies operating in agricultural and livestock production as well as assisting and guiding them towards effective management and implementation of their projects. Meanwhile, phase two involves the procurement of services relevant to machinery, factories, warehouses, and agricultural land, as well as the refurbishment and construction of new factories and agricultural assets.”

In 2010, ADFD funded an AED38.9 million project that supports the water sector in Montenegro, providing drinking water to the coastal cities of Montenegro which are famous for their tourist attraction, and reflecting positively on the local economy.

ADFD is a national organization responsible for assisting developing countries through administering loans and direct grant aid on behalf of the Abu Dhabi government. The Fund aims to promote sustainable socio-economic development and private sector growth in target countries. Since its inception, ADFD has overseen the provision of AED64 billion towards financing 438 development projects in 76 countries around the world.

Legal Policy

Abu Dhabi Fund For Development “ADFD” is the lawful owner to adfd.ae, the “Website”. By using and accessing to the Website, we accept and agree to the following terms and conditions:

No Indemnities and no Warranties

The ADFD hereby disclaims any warranty, liability, express or implicit connected to any of the content displayed on adfd.ae in case of loss or damage or failure or sharing information to either hardware or data.

Proper usage

Although ADFD website may include links providing direct access to other internet resources, we have no control over the nature of these sites, and do not exert any editorial and availability of those sites. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorse the views expressed within the links.

Proprietary and Intellectual Rights

We acknowledge that all the information, data or otherwise contained in adfd.ae is the sole proprietary right as well as the intellectual property to ADFD and subsequently it entertains all the assumed standards and protection rights.

Reporting abuse

To report any abuse of the Website, or violations of these Terms of Use, including defamatory, threatening or misleading information, misappropriation of content, or any other inappropriate use, please click on the email link “ISincident@adfd.ae”.

Personal Information and Information Disclosure

The ADFD reserves the right to disclose any Visitor information, including personally identifiable information, when required by law or when necessary to investigate potential illegal activities such as fraud, violations of the Terms of Use, or when otherwise necessary to protect the property, rights and safety of the ADFD, Website Visitors or other third parties.

Privacy Policy

The Website collects two categories of information, General Information. The Website automatically collects non-personally-identifiable information using the Website’s cookies to monitor Visitor usage patterns and information. Examples of the collected information include: (i) domain names, (ii) time and date stamps, (iii) IP addresses, browser types or operating systems, (iv) pages that a Visitor views and the links used to arrive at the pages, (v) domain names of other websites that linked to the Website, (vi) Website landing pages and (vii) other general demographic information. Personally-Identifiable Information: Visitors that register with the Website to receive an email alert through ADFD share point service may be asked to submit personal information such as an email address. The Website shall not collect personally-identifiable information without the consent of a Visitor. The Visitor also maintains a right of rectification with regard to personal information and may modify or delete their personal information, in whole or in part, at any time.

Applicable Laws

The UAE laws shall be the applicable laws in case of any conflict, claim or otherwise liability encountered by the mere virtue of accessing or using the Website.

Contact us

The ADFD official website operates only under one domain name https://www.adfd.ae, and is not connected with the hosts of any other websites that may look similar to its official website. For questions regarding these Terms of Use, please contact the ADFD.

Close
Back to links

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
=

فلي اليوم


 

صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية يقدم قرضاً بقيمة 183.6 مليون درهم للجبل الأسود

                                                                                              ​         

أبوظبي، 4 يونيو 2014: قدم صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية قرضاً تنموياً لحكومة الجبل الأسود بقيمة إجمالية تبلغ 183.6 مليون درهم إماراتي، وذلك بهدف دعم وتنمية القطاع الزراعي في البلاد.

وجاء الإعلان عن ذلك خلال مراسم توقيع الاتفاقية التي جرت في مقر صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية، حيث وقع الإتفاقية كل من سعادة محمد سيف السويدي، مدير عام الصندوق، والدكتور زوران فوكسيفيتش مدير صندوق التنمية في جمهورية الجبل الأسود وبحضور معالي البروفيسور الدكتور بيتر ايفانوفيتش، وزير الزراعة والتنمية الريفية.

ويهدف المشروع الممول إلى دعم مسيرة النمو الاقتصادي لدى الجبل الأسود من خلال المساهمة في تنمية القطاع الزراعي وتحقيق الأمن الغذائي، إضافة إلى زيادة حجم الصادرات الزراعية والحيوانية من مناطق الجبل الأسود المتنوعة، وذلك عبر رفع القدرة التنافسية للمنتجات الزراعية والحيوانية للمستوى العالمي من خلال تحسين الجودة ووضع روابط حازمة للأمن والسلامة إلى جانب زيادة الصادرات عبر ايجاد أسواق جديدة متنوعة .

وبهذه المناسبة، قال سعادة محمد سيف السويدي: "إن دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تعمل من خلال صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية على دعم الاستثمار في القطاع الزراعي في الدول المستفيدة كونه يعد واحداً من أهم استراتيجيات النمو الاقتصادي وأكثرها فاعلية في خفض نسبة الفقر في الدول النامية ومحوراً أساسياً من محاور التنمية الشاملة التي تعمل على تحقيق الأمن الغذائي."

وأضاف "أن الصندوق يسعى إلى تقديم التمويل اللازم للمشاريع التنموية الأساسية خاصة في القطاعات الاستراتيجية لما تحمل في طياتها الكثير من الفوائد والمكاسب على اقتصادات الدول النامية"، لافتاً إلى أن تنمية وتشجيع الاستثمار بالإنتاج الزراعي يعد أداة فاعلة للدول في تحقيق التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية المستدامة.

وأوضح سعادة مدير عام صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية "أن تطوير مثل هذه المشاريع الحيوية يوفر أيضاً مزيد من فرص العمل للدول المستفيدة، إضافة إلى أنه يفتح المجال أمام تنويع مصادر الاقتصاد وتحقيق الاكتفاء الذاتي.

من جانبه، أشاد معالي /البروفيسور الدكتور بيتر ايفانوفيتش، وزير الزراعة والتنمية الريفية في "الجبل الأسود" بدور وجهود حكومة دولة الإمارات ممثلة في صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية في ترسيخ سبل التعاون المشترك، معرباً عن تقديره للدور الفعّال الذي يقوم به الصندوق في دفع عملية التنمية للقطاع الزراعي في بلاده من خلال تمويل هذا المشروع التنموي الحيوي.

وفي وصفه عن المشروع ومراحله، أفاد وزير الزراعة والتنمية الريفية في "الجبل الأسود" بأن المشروع يتكون من مرحلتين رئيستيين تشمل المرحلة الأولى تقديم قروض ميسرة كدعم للمزارعين والشركات العاملة في صناعة وإنتاج المنتجات الزراعية والحيوانية، وتزويد المستفيدين بالخدمات الإرشادية اللازمة وتقديم العون لهم في مراحل إدارة وتنفيذ مشاريعهم، في حين تتضمن المرحلة الثانية شراء جميع خدمات الإنتاج وتشمل الآلات والمصانع، وبيوت التخزين، والأراضي الزراعية إلى جانب إعادة تشييد وبناء المصانع والممتلكات الجديدة في قطاع الزراعة.

جدير بالذكر أن صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية سبق وأن قام بتمويل مشروع يخدم قطاع المياه في جمهورية الجبل الأسود بقيمة إجمالية بلغت مايقارب 38.9 مليون درهم في عام 2010، ويهدف المشروع الممول إلى توفير المياه الصاحة للشرب للمدن الواقعة علىى طو ساحل الجبل الأسود وهي مناطق سياحية الأمر الذي ينعكس ايجابياً على دعم اقتصاد البلاد.

ويذكر أن "صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية" هو مؤسسة وطنية تابعة لحكومة أبوظبي، تأسس عام 1971 بهدف مساعدة الدول النامية عن طريق تقديم قروض ميسرة لتمويل مشاريع تنموية في تلك الدول، بالإضافة إلى استثمارات ومساهمات مباشرة طويلة الأجل، كما يقوم الصندوق في الوقت ذاته بإدارة المنح الحكومية التي تقدمها دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من خلال الإشراف والمتابعة المباشرة على آلية تنفيذ وسير المشاريع، حيث قدم وأدار الصندوق منذ تأسيسه أكثر من 64 مليار درهم إمارتي لتمويل برامج ومشاريع تنموية تزيد عن 438 مشروعاً في 76 دولة حول العالم.

نبذة عن صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية:

’صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية‘مؤسسة وطنية تابعة لحكومة أبوظبي، تأسس عام 1971 بهدف مساعدة الدول النامية عن طريق تقديم قروض ميسرة لتمويل مشاريع تنموية في تلك الدول بالإضافة إلى استثمارات ومساهمات مباشرة طويلة الأجل، كما يقوم الصندوق في الوقت ذاته بإدارة المنح الحكومية التي تقدمها دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من خلال الإشراف والمتابعة المباشرة على آلية تنفيذ وسير المشاريع، حيث قدم وأدار الصندوق منذ تأسيسه وحتى تاريخة أكثر من 64 مليار درهم إمارتي لتمويل 438 مشروعا تنمويا في 76 دولة حول العالم.

شروط الاستخدام

صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية هو المالك القانوني لهذا الموقع الإلكتروني الذي يخضع استخدامه لقبول الشروط التالية والموافقة عليها:

1- لا ضمانات

لا يتحمل صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية أي ضمان أو مسؤولية صريحة أو ضمنية عن المحتوى المعروض على هذا الموقع في حال فقدانه أو تلفه أو مشاركة المعلومات الواردة فيه مع أجهزة أو أنظمة بيانات أخرى.

2- الاستخدام السليم

لا يجوز للزوار استخدام هذا الموقع الإلكتروني لنشر أو إرسال أو توزيع مواد غير قانونية أو تشهيرية أو مسيئة أو فاضحة أو مهينة أو بها انتهاك لحقوق أي طرف آخر بما في ذلك حقوق الطبع والنشر أو العلامة التجارية أو الخصوصية. كما لا يجوز للزوار الدخول إلى الموقع الإلكتروني أو استخدام ميزاته أو محاولة الدخول إليه باستخدام واجهات غير تلك التي يقدمها الموقع.

3- حقوق الملكية الفكرية

نقر بأن صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية صاحب الملكية الوحيد لجميع المعلومات والبيانات والمواد الأخرى الموجودة على هذا الموقع وكذلك صاحب الملكية الفكرية لمحتاه، وعليه تعود للصندوق ملكية معايير وحقوق الموقع الإلكتروني.

4- الإبلاغ عن إساءة الاستخدام

للإبلاغ عن اية حالات إساءة استخدام للموقع، أو انتهاك شروط استخدامه، بما في ذلك استخدام معلومات تتضمن تشهيراً أو اساءة أو تهديداً أو تضليلا أو اختلاس محتوى أو أي استخدام غير مناسب، يرجى النقر ... هنا.

5- الإفصاح عن المعلومات الشخصية

يحتفظ صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية بالحق في الإفصاح عن معلومات الزوار، بما في ذلك معلومات تعريف شخصية عند الاقتضاء بموجب القانون أو عند الضرورة للتحقيق في اشتباه وقوع أنشطة غير المشروعة مثل الاحتيال أو انتهاك شروط الاستخدام أو عند الضرورة لحماية حقوق الملكية وسلامة الصندوق أو زوار الموقع أو أطراف ثالثة أخرى.

6- سياسة الخصوصية

الموقع يضم فئتين من المعلومات بما في ذلك معلومات عامة. ويقوم الموقع تلقائيا بجمع معلومات غير شخصية باستخدام ملفات تعريف ترصد أنماط استخدام المستخدين للموقع والمعلومات التي يدخلون اليها. ومن أمثلة البيانات التي يتم جمعها: (1) أسماء النطاقات، و(2) الوقت والتاريخ، و(3) عنوان بروتوكول الإنرنت ونوع المتصفح وأنظمة التشغيل، و(4) الصفحات التي يزورها المستخدم، والروابط التي يستخدمها للوصول إلى الصفحات، (5) وأسماء نطاقات المواقع الأخرى المرتبطة بالموقع، و(6) صفحات الوصول، و(7) معلومات تتعلق بالسكان وغيرها. المعلومات الشخصية: قد يطلب من الزوار الذين يسجلون في الموقع الإلكتروني والراغبين في الحصول على تنبيه عبر البريد الإلكتروني عبر خدمة "شاير بوينت" تقديم معلومات شخصية مثل عنوان البريد الإلكتروني. ولن يقوم الموقع بجمع معلومات تعريف شخصية دون موافقة الزائر. كما يحتفظ الزائر بحق التصحيح في البيانات الشخصية المقدمة ويجوز له تعديل أو حذف بياناته الشخصية، كليا أو جزئيا، وفي أي وقت شاء.

7- القوانين المعمول بها

يخضع أي تعارض أو مطالبة أو نزيع يتعلق بالدخول إلى هذا الموقع أو استخدامه لقوانين دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

اتصل بنا

يعمل الموقع الإلكتروني الرسمي للصندوق تحت اسم نطاق واحد فقط وهو https://www.adfd.ae، وهو غير مرتبط بأي من المواقع الإلكترونية الأخرى قد تبدو مشابهة لهذا الموقع. واذا كان لديكم أي استفسار عن شروط الاستخدام الواردة هنا، يرجى الاتصال بصندوق أبوظبي للتنمية.

Close
Back to links