Sign In

Strategy​

​​​​

​​Abu Dhabi Fund for Development (ADFD), the development arm of the UAE government, is a leader in global development support and aid. ADFD’s strategy is based on a multi-pronged approach that rapidly adapts to overcome current and future challenge​s facing its development operations notably: ​

  • ​Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)  
  • Various transitions on the global political stage and shifting economic cycles
  • Fluctuations in the global economy impacting exchange rates, loan rates, interest rates, as well as financing instruments

ADFD launched the '2017-2021' strategy to strengthen its institutional capacity, improve its performance, and keep abreast of the internal and external economic changes affecting its development work. The current strategy is in line with the SDGs, the UAE Vision 2021, and the Abu Dhabi Economic Vision 2030. 

The Fund's strategy focuses on continuing its active role in stimulating economic growth in developing countries, the geographical expansion of its development funding operations, as well as in supporting the national economy.

This strategy is an enhanced plan of the '2015-2019' strategy following the 2013 amendment to ADFD's law of establishment which included a capital increase to AED16 billion and the expansion of its operations to finance development projects in the UAE.​​​​​​

​​​​

إ​سترا​تيجية الصندوق​

​​

يتبوأ صندوق أبوظبي للتنمية، الذراع التنموي لحكومة أبوظبي، مكانة ريادية في مجال المساعدات التنموية على المستوى العالمي، وذلك استناداً إلى استراتيجية متكاملة المحاور تأخذ في الاعتبار مواكبة التغييرات السريعة في العالم والتغلب على التحديات الحالية والمستقبلية التي تواجه نشاطه التنموي ​​والتي من أبرزها:​

  • أهداف التنمية المستدامة.​
  • التغييرات السياسية والاقتصادية في العالم مما يتطلب وضع سياسات استراتيجية للاستثمار والإقراض تواكب تلك المتغيرات​.
  • التغييرات في الاقتصاد العالمي وما يقابله من تغيرات في فوائد القروض وأسعار صرف العملة وأدوات التمويل.
​ ​​

أطلق الصندوق الخطة الاستراتيجية (2017 – 2021) بهدف تعزيز قدراته المؤسسية وتطوير أدائه، ومواكبة التطورات الاقتصادية الداخلية والخارجية التي تؤثر​ في نشاط عمله التنموي. وتتوافق الاستراتيجية الحالية مع أهداف التنمية المستدامة، ورؤية الإمارات 2021، ورؤية إمارة أبوظبي الاقتصادية 2030. ​

وتركز استراتيجية الصندوق على مواصلة دوره النشط في دعم مسيرة التنمية الاقتصادية في الدول النامية، والتوسع الجغرافي في عملياته التنموية بالتزامن مع دوره في المساهمة بدعم الاقتصاد الوطني.

وتعد هذه الاستراتيجية تحديثاً لاستراتيجية (2015 – 2019) والتي جاءت إثر التعديل الذي طرأ على قانون إنشاء الصندوق عام 2013، الذي تضمن مضاعفة رأس المال إلى 16 مليار درهم، وتوسيع نشاطه التشغيلي ليشمل تمويل مشروعات تنموية في دولة الإمارات. ​​​​​​​​​